X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Remote electrical outlets

I received a flyer from Lowes yesterday, in the Christmas section is an ad for a 3 pack of remote controlled electrical outlets with a programable remote for $19 and some change. I bought the pack and connected 1 to my DC and another to my shop vac, works great. Thought I would pass this along.
    If at first you don't succeed, try reading the owners manual.

Re: Remote electrical outlets

Thanks,good deal.Saw something like that on the tube with clap on.Going to Lowes in the morning.

Comment

As an amateur Radio operator I say "OH GOODIE...MORE CONSUMER ELECTRONIC CRAP!!!"

This stuff as those damn "touch lamps" are J-U-N-K!!!!

If you find odd things happening to your new big screen tv or your neighbor's garage door opening toss these things in the trash.

As a radio operator these toys generate a significant and serious amount of radio interference! The FCC has lost its grip in enforcing the various rules part -15 etc.
      And this crap coming from China is just that Crap!

Buy a light switch get off the couch, walk over and turn the light on or off!

Cactus Man

Comment

Originally posted by cactusman View Post
        As an amateur Radio operator I say "OH GOODIE...MORE CONSUMER ELECTRONIC CRAP!!!"

This stuff as those damn "touch lamps" are J-U-N-K!!!!

If you find odd things happening to your new big screen tv or your neighbor's garage door opening toss these things in the trash.

As a radio operator these toys generate a significant and serious amount of radio interference! The FCC has lost its grip in enforcing the various rules part -15 etc.
        And this crap coming from China is just that Crap!

Buy a light switch get off the couch, walk over and turn the light on or off!

Cactus Man