Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• splitter for 3650...

Hello people.

Elliott here.

This is my first time visiting/posting this site. I usually hangout at woodnet. I've heard of this place but never came over. From what I've been reading so far , this seems to be a pretty nice place to hangout & learn/ask questions .

I figured I should join this forum as I own a modified TS3650. I added a 52" Biesemeyer fence,Incra 1000SE and a extension table w/ shelf underneath. I use a Ridge Carbide TS2000 full kerf blade and a Freud SD508 dado set. The stock blade is used for pine, PT etc... To avoid discrepancies with the fence tape between the thin & full kerf blade , I use a shim between the arbor and blade when using the stock blade. My fence tape is set for the full kerf blade. Anyway...

My question is , Does the Biesemeyer splitter fit or can it be modified to fit the 3650 ?

I currently use shop made ZCI's with hardwood splitters glued in for rip cuts.

Regards: Elliott

Re: splitter for 3650...

Hi Elliott. Welcome to the forums.

I can't find any information on the splitter on the Biesemeyer site, but I did find a few links to it on other sites. From what I see, it looks surprisingly like the splitter that is stock with the TS3650. It has a tall "knife" type splitter with two anti-kickback pawls, one on each side.

The standard splitter mount for the 3650 is on the rear of the saw. It mounts with 2 10mm screws. The mount itself is easily removable, making it a very flexible system. I can remove my splitter when doing dados and other non-through cuts, then replace the splitter and it mounts right up in perfect alignment. If you can find a way to mount the Bies splitter to that mount, that'd be your best bet. Take a look through the manual http://www.ridgid.com/ASSETS/C4A2335...50_402_Man.pdf