X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• introduction and router question

Hi this is the first time posting. I am very new to woodworking and I only classify myself as a novice. I have learned so much since I have found this forum. I have a 3612 and I would like to build a router table to the right side and extend my fence with a face and dust collector built in so I can have one table and fence for both. My shop is a low overhead 1 car garage and I am trying to be as creative as possible to maximize my space. Has anyone done this? If so do you have some pictures that I could see so I can gather ideas for this project?

Hello Eric,

Welcome to the forum.
    I think the link below will help you. It's what i put on my 3612.Works just fine. Hope it helps.

http://www.sears.com/sr/javasr/produ...id=00925351000

Ralph
    <a href=\"http://www.woodshopphotos.com/gallery/Ralphs-workshop\" target=\"_blank\">www.woodshopphotos.com/gallery/Ralphs-workshop</a><br /><br />I can fix anything......where\'s the duct tape ?? :-)

Comment

Eric,
      Take a look at the router table I made. Router table photo (click here). Let me know if you are interested in any more info.

Steve

Comment

steve it looks like that link doesnt provide a pic???? I would love to see the pic though

Comment

steve it looks like that link doesnt provide a pic???? I would love to see the pic though

Comment

Comment

I present this one in the spirit of showing what can be done if you're completely insane and don't have the first clue when to quit:

http://users2.ev1.net/~arbuckle/ripping/3090001.jpg
              http://users2.ev1.net/~arbuckle/ripping/DWAshop06.jpg

Dave [img]smile.gif[/img]

Comment

Dave,
                It appears that there are two fences: the TS rip fence and one perpindicular to that. My plan is to build a similar setup with an auxiliary, split fence mounted to the TS fence, but I'm not clear what the purpose of the other fence is?

Comment