Recon TS3650

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recon TS3650

I am a hobbyist woodworker that is used to using circular saws to get the job done. After building a workbench and cabinets for the garage with a circular saw, straight edge and a router I purchased last year, I finally decided on getting a table-saw. I researched the Rigid TS3650 and I knew that was what I wanted to get but couldn't justify (in my mind) the purchase. So I was waiting patiently for a Lowe's, Menard/s or HD Coupon for 10% so that I could go to HD and cash in on the saw (I can't purchase anything full price). Last night I lucked out!
    A friend from work called and said that the Home Depot by his house has a RECON TS3650 on display for $379 (including a one year warranty). That was enough for me to get over there before work today and check it out for myself. It was too good to pass up! I asked them if I paid for it if they could hold it until Saturday (it wouldn't fit in my little Honda) After paying for it, the guy at the service desk asked if I wanted the floor model or one in a box? He said he had 5 RECONS in boxes in stock!
    I personally think I scored! Minus the gift-cards I had from Xmas it was only $220 out of my pocket! ($410 total with tax). I can't wait to pick it up Saturday.
    Anyone out there who is like me that doesn't want to spend $250-300 on a cheapy table-saw, but can't justify the $600 purchase, I would inquire about a RECON at your local store.

The part number on the displaytag (going from memory) was :
    TXTS3650
    the SKU is (on receipt)
    218-164

I have an idea for a trick out-feed table for the first project and I will post pics when I get it completed.

t

Re: Recon TS3650

Nice gloat on that recon saw. Welcome to the group and I for one will be looking forward to those pics of that outfeed table.
    ================================================== ====
    ~~Don't worry about old age; it doesn't last that long.

Comment