X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS 2424 or 2421

I am fairly new to woodworking. I want to buy a Ridgid Table Saw after looking at most of the table saws available on the market. I would use my saw for basic uses such as furniture, outdoor projects, etc. I don't really have the money for the 2424 but if I get enough opinions for the 2424 I will save for a while. Does 220 V really make a big difference in the motorlife? I have been reading in the boards. Any advice would help alot and I have read all the other comparisons. How does the 2421 perform? Thank- You

[ 04-04-2002: Message edited by: Jason ]

I have not used the 2421, but looked at it before deciding on the 2424. I think most of the readers here will offer similar perspective (anyone out there actually work with both?). Maybe Jake could do a comparison for you when he replies.

I would suggest you think about how long and how much you intend to use the saw you buy and would always recommend getting the best you can afford. I have been very happy with the 2424 and have used it many times more than I would have expected when I bought it. Once you see what you can do, it's amazing how many other projects seem to come up.

Comment