X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Humourous T-Shirt

My son in law started in me woodworking a few months ago. He has a Grizzly table saw that is very nice, but I did not want to spend that much money. I researched and found good reviews on the TS3650, which I bought and am VERY pleased with. He and I are having very fun and teasing moments over our saws. I recently designed a T-Shirt that I gave to him and wanted to share. He really got a big kick out of it. Here is the link if you would like to view it:-------------------------------------------------
    http://www.zazzle.com/ralmand/produc...C-BV2983370235

Check out the front and back....

Re: Humourous T-Shirt

Nicely done.

Comment

hummmmm, copy right infringments issues??
      9/11/01, never forget.

Comment

I'm no lawyer, but I doubt any laws were broken in the making of that T shirt.

Originally posted by oldslowchevy View Post
        hummmmm, copy right infringments issues??

Comment

I'm no lawyer either but I have recently checked into "licensing" on some trademark items and they (the companies, organizations, etc.) take that stuff really serioulsy if you are marketing the item with their photos, logos, and whatnot. I think it's a really cool shirt...I know I'd like to have one, but you may wanna get a bit of legal counseling b4 things spin out of control.

Comment

Great shirt!!!

As far as the legal issues go, he's not actually using any Ridgid logo, only pictures of the tools themselves. I don't know how that'd fly in court; I suppose it's up to Ridgid to decide if it's infringing on their name.
            I put it all back together better than before. There\'s lots of leftover parts.

Comment

Re: Humorous T-Shirt

Let's think first and only post go to his web site where you can buy a shirt from him. Could this possibly be SPAM?

Mark
              "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony