TS3650 Power Supply

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS3650 Power Supply

I was wondering if there is any benefit to changing my TS3650 from the standard 110/120 to 220? I'm getting ready to wire a dedicated circuit for it, but I'm not sure if its worth the trouble of changing the saw wiring. My father-in-law says its better for the saw, my father says its not worth the hassle and the guy at home depot said "You can change the voltage?" Help!

Re: TS3650 Power Supply

I'm not sure there is any benefit to having it on a 220 volt, except giving it dedicated power from a circuit. I'm no electrician, so there maybe someone with more knowledge that chimes in. I can tell you that I setup (meaning had someone with electrical knowledge) a quad outlet on a dedicated 30 amp breaker running the 110/120 volt. I can have my tv going, air compressor, and table going at the same time and there is no drop in power. I use to have my CMS on a 15 amp breaker and when you turned it on, the lights would dim for a sec on start-up. When I got the table saw, it was suggested I move up to a dedicated 30 amp breaker. I also now have my CMS running on that quad outlet too.

Comment