X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TP1300 Roller Cleaning

I just bought my first Ridgid Tool..the TP1300. I am impressed so far. I have up until till now been the rabid Delta/Jet/Dewalt user. Even though I am a wood-working Newbie I am trying to go for quality tools. Having never used a planer until recently I am wondering what is the safest/easiest way to clean the rollers/blade? I ran some pine through to try it out and now it looks pretty gummed up.

I am also looking at purchasing the Ridgid Jointer but am a little hesitant...not because of Ridgid quality...but because of safety. I read the the posts about the missing fingers and I'm just a little paranoid so any advice is greatly appreciated.

By the way Jake I've been reading the forum for about 3 weeks now and your responsiveness to peoples questions as well as Ridgid's quality is what is driving me to buy more Ridgid Tools.

Wood-butcher,

First off, welcome!!!!!

I think you saw a post by Dave A. concerning the finger thing. His point was that if you walk into your shop one day and decide to cut off a finger or two, use the TS vs. the jointer as it makes a clean cut thereby allowing for possible re-attachment..... or something like that.

Seriously, if Dave A. makes a point, its a good idea to listen and learn.