X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3650 Router Table Extensions

I've got a few questions. First off, I am new to woodworking and just got my 3650 yesterday. I've had a router and because of my limited shop space would like to put a table in the right end of the saw. Not removing the wing, but adding it to the right of the wing. Problem is, I only have 15" of course or so on the back rail.

1) Can I add a smaller table in this area and still use my saw's fence? This seems like a good idea.

2) Should I look into longer rails, if they are even available.

3) Links, links, links. If you have something that you've bought and like it, send me links to where you bought it please.

Thank You!!
    Derrick

dlathem

I am in the same boat. I just bought my table a week ago. What I have noticed is that there are no screw holes on the ends of the tables, thus you would be relying on the rails to support the weight of the table, router, and any accessories and stock as you run it across. That seems like a lot to ask of those rails without some kind of support.

What I am planning on doing when I get a bit more experiance is to build a cabinet for my saw to sit on and when doing so, I will add a table that sits in between the rails for my router table. I will make it close enough for the rails to bolt onto but the rails will not carry any of the weight.

Well, it's a nice idea anyway. My wife says to me last night in that nagging kinda way, "Your buying all these tools, when are you going to actually build something".

Comment

I also just recently purchased a 3650, and I love the saw, but I would like a router table also.