Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to the forum

Hello everyone,

I just thought I would drop a message to say hello. I am just getting started into woodworking and have found a lot of the information on this site to be very helpful.

I am still building a collection of tools and picked up a ts3650 table saw two weeks ago when HD had a 20% off ridgid tool sale. I have been looking at this saw for a couple of years as I had a old craftsman that I did not like and wanted to replace. So far I am very happy with the ridgid and I am going to start making a sled for it soon. I would also like to add an outfeed table and a router station to it too but that will come in time.

I also just picked up a new ridgid tp1300 planer and stand from a lady that never even used it. I was going to wait until fall but got really lucky and stumbled on this one. From what I have read on this forum everyone likes the older model and for $250 I could not pass it up.

I am looking forward to making dust, sharing tips and projects with everyone.

Ryan

Re: new to the forum

Welcome Ryan.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

and congrats on the purchases. Now go make something will ya? (And don't forget to post pics with completed projects...we like pics...)

Comment

I would also like to say, Welcome to our forum RV....
        Great Link for a Construction Owner/Tradesmen, and just say Garager sent you....

http://www.contractorspub.com

A good climbing rope will last you 3 to 5 years, a bad climbing rope will last you a life time !!!

Comment

Ryan,

Welcome to the forum!

Man, I must have missed this particular sale (20% off Ridgid Tools), perhaps it was something local for you; but I sure wish it was country wide!!

CWS

Comment

Welcome to the forum, Ryan! Glad you found us. Congratulations on your new purchases. As has been said before, we like pictures.