Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ts2424-0

Hi,
    Im new to the form and I have a problem with my table saw,I have read and reread all the threads on the 2424 and havent found an answer to my problem,So here goes hope im in the right forum.
    MY saw is dealing me a fit on the alignment.
    The saw is like new I inhereted it from my uncle as a gift and it was never used so its like new,
    when I set it up I could not get it to align with the miter gauge no matter where I moved the trunion supports, ( I have a TS Alinger)and it just wouldnt come into tolarence, so I ordered a TS 2424-1 Rear support and installed it, and that gave me the a super Reading front and back marked a tooth and was no more that a half digit out on the gauge.I was happy with that...But when I would turn the blade 45 degrees about 5 degrees on the gauge...
    I moved the blade in different spots on the arbor and changed the blade put on a new freud Blade does the same thing.
    When I shut down the saw and watch the blade winding down I can see the blade wobble back & forth, I believe the arbor is not running true.
    I called Ridgid but was put on hold for over an hour never recieved a answer hungup and called back and got a recording that they wrer closed,
    I am arfaid to pull the arbor and have it trued up because it will im sure put it to close to the blade insert...has anyone had this problem and if so whats the answer to fix it....Jim

Re: Ts2424-0