TS-3650 Questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS-3650 Questions

I'm a newbie here. I found the Forum looking for TS-3650 reviews. Sounds like most of you are happy with it. I'm stepping up from my Craftsman bench top. I have two questions. I’m debating between used and new, my concern with used is the arbor issue with dado blades as that is one of the main reasons for change. What do I look for on the arbor? Where is the grove? Can I get a replacement at this date? And going with new I’ve been told by two HD stores and Ridgid customer service the saw has a lifetime warranty. Hard for me to believe. I’ve been reading a lot of post over the last month lots of great advice and Bob D. great out feed table I’ll do my best to duplicate it. Thanks to all. Pat

Re: TS-3650 Questions

Originally posted by PMR413 View Post
    I'm a newbie here. I found the Forum looking for TS-3650 reviews. Sounds like most of you are happy with it. I'm stepping up from my Craftsman bench top. I have two questions. I’m debating between used and new, my concern with used is the arbor issue with dado blades as that is one of the main reasons for change. What do I look for on the arbor? Where is the grove? Can I get a replacement at this date? And going with new I’ve been told by two HD stores and Ridgid customer service the saw has a lifetime warranty. Hard for me to believe. I’ve been reading a lot of post over the last month lots of great advice and Bob D. great out feed table I’ll do my best to duplicate it. Thanks to all. Pat