Continued from part I....

Regards
    niki

Re: Euro hinges for beginners and amateurs part II

Comment

Comment

I have never used these hinges before. but yet again, with you're step by step pictures i think myself and others will be much more confident in trying these hinges.
        Thanks for taking time to share you're tips and tricks.

Comment

Thanks, Niki! I've been reluctant to use euro hinges simply because I wasn't sure of the mounting procedure. With both of these posts, I think I'm much more confident in how to set them now. Great pics and great write-up as usual. Thank you very much for all you do.
          I put it all back together better than before. There\'s lots of leftover parts.

Comment

Thank you so much

I forgot to mention....
            I selected a 4mm (5/32") distance from the door edge but you can select any distance between 4mm and 6mm (5/32"~ 15/64").

The 35mm holes can be drilled also with a hand drill but, I think that almost everybody have Drill Press of Drill Stand so, I didn't post those pictures...

Regards
            niki

Comment

If you use the make called "Blum", then you can even get a type with a spring damper, so the doors shut quietly on their own, the last few degrees. They also make a neat roller drawer system, with a simular self closing. Blum seems to have greater ajustment than other makes - certainly easier. I use them a lot for Stainless work - heavy duty kitchens, lab equipment etc.
              Greetings from Norway, RiR, soon to be Lillesand Rustfri.

Comment

Originally posted by RiR View Post
                If you use the make called "Blum", then you can even get a type with a spring damper, so the doors shut quietly on their own, the last few degrees. They also make a neat roller drawer system, with a simular self closing. Blum seems to have greater ajustment than other makes - certainly easier. I use them a lot for Stainless work - heavy duty kitchens, lab equipment etc.