X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• King Table saws are they any good?

Just wondering if King table saws are any good. Thinking about getting the cabined makers saw.

The fence for my ts3650 never came in yet. Gave them until tomorrow.

Reboot---hey it's your saw, but what's the matter with the reccomendations people have made on your other questions. I don't know where you find them but I've been hanging around forums and in ww'ing for many years and never heard of the King saw.
    Dave

Comment

I only live in a small town, in order to get those other saws I have to travel 250 miles. There is not a lot of choice here.

Sorry for being such a bother.

Only a newbie

Comment

Funny you mention about the King saw. I just saw it today sitting underneath Mule's router table ad at http://www.mulecab.com/products.asp?...s=3&x=9&y=1%20 I saw one advertised on ebay but never heard of it either. Apparantly Mule likes them.

Comment

Hi Reboot - This saw was on my list until I spotted the General Intl. The King looked ok. There were two fence options....one being the typical aluminum junk, and the other a Biese copy similar to what's on the Griz and Canwood.....Get the Biese clone. I've read mixed reviews from owners on the web. The Canadianwoodworking.com site could probably give you more info.

Comment

Check out the king tablesaw site

http://www.kingcanada.com/Products.htm?CD=101

Been around a long time

Comment

Reboot,
              I recommend you consider what you have asked already.

"Thinking about buying this saw this week. It is a major investment for me. Is it a good saw. Is it worth the money."