X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dado Insert Anybody???

Hello from the Great White North. I am also a newbie to these forums. I purchased my TS3660 from HD on March the 1st and I am thrilled with it so far. Took us (my friend Sally and I) a good 6.5 -7 hours to get it together, but I think we did pretty good. We only had one issue on assembly day, we couldn't find the 4 feet stiffeners and we thought we had been short shipped. We did find them this past weekend thanks to another TS3660 user's thread who said to look deep in the Styrofoam.

I have one more quick question. The assembly manual talks about a special table top insert for using dado blades. Anybody have any idea where I would purchase that insert. I need to be able make dados up to 3/4 of an inch. I already have an 8 inch set of blades.

Re: Dado Insert Anybody???

Here is a link to one I have bought for my 3650 and am not sure if it will fit your 3660.http://www.amazon.com/Leecraft-RG-1-...3287769&sr=8-1
    I have the leecraft and it is an excellent insert. I also have the white plastic type( I don't remember the name of the material) and do not like them because they tend to warp.
    Here is a method for making your own from Fine woodworking. I would suggest you go on their site. It costs $14.00 a year but is full of good articles and videos on woodworking.
    Attached Files

Comment

That RG-1 will fit. I have the 3660 too and just ordered 2 more from Amazon. Don't skimp with the cheep one that is offered, buy the Leecraft! It's a few more $$, ($24.95 I believe) but well worth it. Reviews on the others were poor talking about the insert not being flat and issues with the leveling screws.

Leecraft RG-1

Comment