X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to forums, checking it out.

This is the first forum I have been to and first Post/Thred I have attmpted. Thought I might introduce myself. I love tools and woodworking specifically. I am a general contractor and garage door sales rep. I wish the housing market was better. I closed on a short sell real estate deal today and I was the seller. If you are familiar with this you feel my pain. I am looking for a simple and affordable router table. I had one I built but it has served me well and needs to be replaced. Any ideas on that I would be interested to hear. Thanks,
    Last edited by ToUtahNow; 03-19-2009, 09:46 AM. Reason: Removed link

Re: New to forums, checking it out.

I would do a Google search for router tables. Then, look at as many different styles as you can find. Study the different features each offers and make notes as to the ones you'd like to have. Once you've compiled your list then just build one with the features you most want. Pretty much any homemade router table can be built for much less than the store bought ones.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

Welcome! I would take Badger Daves advice due to the fact that "affordable" most often means lower quality. I myself bought a craftman router table about 5 years ago and regret it. Plastic and pig metal piece of junk. Either spend the money on a good one or take the time to build a better one this time based on your last experience. I am new to this forum as well and the members here are very helpful. If you ask, I am sure some members would post pictures of their own home builds to give you some ideas. I myself am going to build one to fit my table saw once I finish installing my slate flooring.

Comment