X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ridgid blades?

I just purchased a ts2410ls from HD and I have a question about blades. I have used cheap blades in my old Delta Unisaw, but it recently kicked the bucket and so I decided to get something more portable. I love this saw!!!
    However I have been hearing a lot talk about Forrest woodworker II blades and Frued blades
    I was at HD again and all they sell is Freud Diablo Blades and Ridgid blades with t3 coating. I am no expert, but those Ridgid blades look like they are top quality. My local HD has a sale on the 10" 50T combo blade rigth now and I was wondering if anybody out there has any recomendations? I am not looking to spend as much as a Forrest WWII and I know that the Diablo are more contractor type blades. I am basically wanting a good rip/crosscut blade for hard/soft woods and the occasional plywood or mdf.

Should I go witht he Diablo or the Ridgid?
    I am also looking for a new 6.5" 24T blade for my Milwaukee 18V cordless circular saw to cut 2x8's-same question-Diablo or Ridgid?

Re: Ridgid blades?

I don't know how much the other blades cost but right now the WW2 is $78.00 on Amazon. I was using cheap blades before I bought my TS3650 and what a difference this blade makes. It's a combo blade I've cross cut, ripped, plywood and mdf with very good results. Good luck. Pat

P.S. Free shipping also....by the way welcome to the forum...
    Last edited by PMR413; 04-13-2009, 04:10 PM. Reason: P.S.

Comment

I can pick up the Ridgid blade for $23 or the Diablo for $30-both are on sale locally.
      I asked a HD employee and he said that they sell alot of both blades-it just depends on what is on sale at the time. While I would love to have a WWII blade-I could pick up three Ridgid's for that price and have them this evening. I know that you get what you pay for, but the Ridgid and Diablo are far from what I would consider cheap!