X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Guy Here

Hello fellow woodworkers. I'm new to this board and hope that you don't mind if I ask some dumb questions from time to time. I have been working with wood since I was about 12 years old and I am now 54 (I hate to admit that). I do alot of rustic woodworking with saplings and natural wood and also build tables, shelves and such. I would consider myself more of a woodbutcher than a woodworker, but I try. My wife bought me a new TS3650 and I am looking forward to using it for years to come.

Wow! I'm not the only one here that started (or is starting) young! I am 13.
    <a href=\"http://www.freewebs.com/buctooth\" target=\"_blank\">www.freewebs.com/buctooth</a><br />Please tell us how you like the site, even if you hate it. If you want, feel free to visit the forum.

Comment

Welcome Cobalt

Comment

I just wish I would have started younger instead of being 32 and just starting out. I can't imagine the tools that I would have by now if I would have put more time and money in to them then some of the other silly things I spent money on.

Welcome and good luck.
        Character is doing the right thing when no one is looking.

Comment

I don't think your ever too young to start working with wood Buc. One thing I have learned is, always think before you do, its called "Risk Accessment" and it has always worked for me.
          Jaan, thanks for the welcome, glad to be here.

Comment

Welcome Cobaltbluz!

[ 04-06-2005, 08:53 PM: Message edited by: hewood ]

Comment

Originally posted by Cobaltbluz: My wife bought me a new TS3650
              Does she have a sister?

BTW Welcome !!
              Lorax
              "Did you put the yellow key in the switch?" TOD 01/09/06

Comment