X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mike3206

Hey Mike where at in Cleveland are you? I'm in Wickliffe. Just currious.

Parma, off of State and I-480. Work in Richfield near Rt.18.

Know of any cheap lumberyards out your way? Cheapest one I've found so far is Keim Lumber south of Canton. Red oak is $2.85 bf and White is like .20 cheaper (S2S so they tell me). Their veneered ply is also significantly less than the yards around here. (Cherry 3/4 ply here is $100 plus. Down there, they wnat about $80.) Too bad my wife wrecked my pickup

Comment

There's a place called Jackson Lumber,but it's south east of me about 40 mins, and I'm about 40 east of you! Prices are fair, but I've bought small amounts so far from Rockler on Brookpark, and HD, I'm pretty new to the hobby, and have only done a couple shelves. I'm finishing my upstairs right now and in the middle of built in drawers and a book case. No storage space in the house! I'm about ready to have someone get to the drywall. If I see any good deals I'll be sure to post. If you get a chance pick up a Trading Times, theres a guy with a ton of lumber for sale in North Royalton, Cherry, Oak, Poplar... Take care!

Comment

Mike & Andrew I'm from north Ridgeville, but I can give you a few places for woods. Some are higher in some areas and lowest in others but all are good prices over all and their phone numbers are listed.

Canton oh, Windy Hill woods
        Grafton oh, Elegant Hardwoods, rts 82just west of 83
        Seneca mills in Findlay ohio.

I dont have the numbers but I can get them if you are interested.

that $2.85 bd ft. how wide is it because oak with most of the ones i gave you is under 1.79 for 1 X 4 .

hope I helped you. Email is Brownsfan11111@aol.com

Comment