X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How To ? Hang 4x8 sheet hardboard

Hello all, My name is Dan. I am like most of you and love nothing better than making sawdust, or a mess depending on if the wife is around or not.

Anyway, I have been reading a few days to see if I could find anyone with a similar problem I am having to see what they did about it. So far no dice, so I figured I would ask everyone out there for their advice / opinion.

Now I am somewhat new to this so I will try to make as much sense as possible without writing 5 paragraphs.

So what I am trying to do is to HANG 3 sheets or 1/8 hardboard from the ceiling in my garage(Side by side). The why is not important right now because I am not sure if it is even something I am going to be able to accomplish so first thing is first.

I would like to hang all three of them side by side with as little or NO seam between them. It does not matter if they are all touching the celing or touching the floor, I would just like to figure out as INEXPENSIVE way of doing this. (And here is the kicker) I would like to be able to remove them without having to break out an entire toolbox.

If you have ANY questions, or answers PLEASE let me know. I am sure that people here are far more knowledgeable the something like Yahoo Answers.

Thank You,

Dan

BTW - Price IS an issue.

Re: How To ? Hang 4x8 sheet hardboard

Welcome to the forum.
    I am thinking self adhesive Velcro tape strips.
    Three strips per sheet at a minimum so between 72 and 96 feet (4 strips)
    The only issue I see would be that half of the strip will remain on the ceiling when you remove the board, not sure if that is an issue??

Comment