X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• R4511 Saw wont Start at all after 2 uses

So first off I want to let you know I'm a complete noob to this whole wood working stuff. However recently I have had a huge desire to learn so I bought me a saw table model number R4511 . However after 2 uses (literally) the saw will not start anymore when I switch it on. While I was cutting the 2nd board the saw just completely stopped and will not turn on or spin ever since then. Before I call customer service and and look pretty stupid on the phone, I wanted to ask here if I did something wrong? I want to know if there is anything I might have done that caused it to sht down like that? The blade appears to be straight. Also when I turn the switch on and off there is absolutly NO engine noise what so ever. Not even a little noise that would lead me to believe that something is obstructing the motion.

Your help is appreciated.

Re: R4511 Saw wont Start at all after 2 uses

Did you check the breaker?

Comment

The blade wont spin at all, even by hand? (be careful trying it)

If it wont spin at all, it could be a bigger issue. If it just wont turn on, check things like the breaker, etc. Im not sure if the motor on the saw itself has a breaker built into it or not, might want to check that.

Also check to make sure your yellow safety key is installed correctly.

Comment

It does spin if I move it by hand manually yes. What I meant was when I flip the switch on and off nothing happens (no sound at all).

A breaker sounds like it might just be the problem. However when I went through the manual I did not even know it had a breaker. Can you provide information on where this breaker is exactly? I'm not at home at the moment but I would guess it is attached to the switch box itself (the bow where I flip it on)?

Comment