X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pin Nailer

Any experience with the Ridgid pin nailer?

Re: Pin Nailer

None with the Ridgid, but I've been using the $25 Harbor Freight pin nailer for 3 years now. I haven't had any problems with it.

Comment

No experience with the Pin Nailer (I have a Porter Cable). But, I have had one of the Ridgid Finish Nailers for quite a while and have had no issues.

Comment

The ridgid pin nailer rocks. I mean, I haven't used any others, but I restored an old entryway, and put in the trim around the glass with the pin nailer. The entry holes are so small, I didn't need to do anything to them to finish the project. I heartily endorse this product.

Comment

yup - I am very pleased with the Ridgid pin nailer. I've used it for numerous furniture projects (mostly for tacking on trim before while the glue dries). The pin holes are very easy to conceal, as they are very tiny (23 guage i think).

Comment

Sounds like a good nailer to have. I may have to look into one.

Red
            Red

Comment

Just bought one for $59 on sale. Tried it out on 3/4 maple with a 1" pin. Did great. I also have the 16 gauge finish nailer and a Boatotch 18 gauge brad nailer. I have fired 3 or 4 thousand nails and brads with no jams - knock on wood. Didn't know you could use the HF coupon at HD...... Darn.

Comment

I have the Harbor Freight nailer and it was ok for a couple of months and for some reason it started acting up and the PC just happened to be on sale and it works great. I purchased the Ridgid 3/8" to 1 1/2" stapler and it is a great piece of equipment.

Comment

I have had a ridgid brad nailer for 4 years, still kicking and bought another one with the pin nailer. I have used senco, bostich, pasload, and PC and I personally would never go back. Ridgid nailers are really just Milwaukee clones in Orange paint.

Comment