X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Who are the Woodworking experts ?

Out of curisity, who are they ? and is RIDGID compensating them ?

Re: Who are the Woodworking experts ?

us plumbers are experts at drilling, cutting and hacking the wood

the forum is our compensation

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

The experts consist of anyone who feels they know the answer to a posed question, most likely because they have resolved the situation in the past. None of the members are paid to be here we are just part of the community and enjoy helping others. I have been working with wood since around 1985

Comment

Thats a pretty sweet deal for the CEO of RIDGID. He gets people to come here and be a woodshop teacher, be a customer service rep, and tool salesman to promote his cheap imported products for free while he more then likely makes an insane amount in income. Maybe if your lucky in 10 years he will show his apreciation for all your work with with a RIDGID lapel pin, LOL. I have alot more respect for people that donate their time and knowledge to a non profit charitable organization.
        Last edited by Woodchuck1957; 09-06-2010, 05:21 PM.

Comment

Woodckuck 1957, I think those cold North Dakota winters have affected your thought processes.
          When seconds count, the police are only minutes away.

Comment

Originally posted by DSurette View Post
            Woodckuck 1957, I think those cold North Dakota winters have affected your thought processes.