Please help with my 14" BS14002 Bandsaw

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help with my 14" BS14002 Bandsaw

I have a 14" BS1402 and I'm having problems that are slowly getting worse. First let me tell you that when in use I can visibly see the blade going back and forth. This did'nt happen at first but gradually it is getting worse. Now when I turn it off and it starts to slow the whole saw seemms to wobble. I put a level across both wheels and notice that the top part of the bottom wheel and the bottom part of the top wheel are slightly not touching the level. Also After setting the tracking of the blade I noticed that on the bottom wheel the blade rides way to far forward and no matter how I try to adjust it nothing makes it better. After close inspection and slowly turning the wheel I can hear what sounds like a high spot brush against the wheel brush. So basically I can't tell if I have a bad tire, wheel, saw? or anything, I am new to the bandsaw and am astonished at how well the need to be set up. Sadly I am having a hard time finding explanations on these problems I'm having so now that I've found you guys I hope to god someone can help.

I cut a lot of wood. Some of which is extremely hard ie: a lot of desert iron wood and frankly I can't afford for my saw to go down on me. If somebody could help me get to the bottom of this I would be very greatful.

I think I posted this in the wrong section so I tried to delete after I posted in the expert section but was unsucsseful. Still urgently need the help though.
    Last edited by Bazzle; 09-27-2010, 06:12 PM. Reason: Tried to delete.

Re: Please help with my 14" BS14002 Bandsaw