X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Lawyers Out There?

If RIDGID sold product and offered a Lifetime Warranty wouldn't they or their new trademark licensee still be responsible for honoring that warranty? They can change the terms of a warranty but don't they have to honor the warranty that was in effect at the date of purchase? It would seem to me that if RIDGID is still making money off the RIDGID Trademark they have a vested interest in the product and can't just walk away from prior promises.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

I am not a lawyer but know enough to be dangerous
    Ridgid does have to honor the lifetime warranty.
    Only thing is they can do it very slowly, make you send the whole tool back for repair.
    Ridgid went beyond the warranty in the past, not sure that will happen any more.

Go to the Ridgid warranty on the web site and read it.
    SCWood

Comment

The new warranty thing really confuses me. When I bought the tools, they had a lifetime warranty and therefore, I felt really no need to laminate reciepts and keep them safe from all acts of god. One of them got wet and was damaged beyond reading. With a new 5 year warranty, what do you do without a reciept when the tool was supposed to have a lifetime warranty??

I have a TS3612, BS1400, DP1550, JPO610, and an MS1250. It would be sad if I needed service on one of these items and was turned away for lack of reciept.

[ 05-29-2003, 09:17 AM: Message edited by: Mike3206 ]

Comment