X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT: Brad Nailer

Not a question about Ridgid Tools... I'm looking for an 18g brad nailer and a nice little compressor. I see cheap compressors on the internet and (cheap) nailers but I have no experience with these tools. I am best off going with a name (ie. Porter Cable)? By the way, it seems to me Ridgid would sell a TON of brad nailer/nice little compressor combos if they had such a thing.

Any suggstions are greatly appreciated...

Thanks
    p.s. I got my new TS2424 tuned up, waxed the table, and retro fitted it with a 4" dust collection port... What a jewel.. plenty of power and dead accurate..

I know that most people think Harbor Freight has mostly junk tools (I happen to agree) but there has been a couple of tools I have purchased and have been VERY happy with. My 18 ga brad nailer (~$30.00) small double tank air compressor(~$100.00) and a 10" sliding compound miter saw (~$100.00). I have used the heck out of these and they have never let me down. The best way to shop them is to sign up for their catalogs and keep multiple copies to compare and trend the prices.
    www.harborfreight.com

Have fun!
    Every project I start is a gamble.

Comment

You won't be disappointed with the larger of the two Porter-Cable brad nailers (I think the number is BN200A). However, you will be disappointed if you settle for a "nice little compressor." It is virtually certain that once you get into air powered tools you'll want more of them, and small compressors just can't keep up. Settle for nothing less than 4.5-5 SCFM.

Comment

Karma,