X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3612 fence

have not been able to get fence accurate and to lock down properly.it was a floor model.home depot have been most uncooperative,and tech rep for ridgid just passed the buck back to store.have called ridgid,and emailed countless times with no response.i am a contractor and need this tool.kirby joe in little rock

Cannot advise you about dealing with HD or Ridgid CS-----in many cases, I simply don't think they have the darned thing any more---it seems, even before the takeover, that if you wanted to buy a separate fence, they sold you the one from the 2424---not the 3612----HD kept loosing them, as they were in a separate package.

Anyway----start back a few steps. Do you have a good straightedge----(if not, can you get any piano wire or the like----stretched between two points, this is a good straight edge).

Check the alignment of the wings to the table top----some people reported that the wings were warped---again, sadly, another customer service issue, but if the wings were bad, it would be hard to get the rails mounted right.

If the wings are OK---check the rails for being straight as well. Go through the mounting, step-by-step to see if you can narrow down the problem. In other words----try to narrow down which part is causing the problems. If you've got to go to war against CS---at least know where the problem is.

If you're still beating your head against the wall a month from now, well, hate to say this, but you may just have to buy some new parts yourself. I believe you'll find (hopefully others can verify) that wings from the 2424 or earlier saws will fit or can be made to fit. Wings or fence parts----keep an eye on E-Bay----we had a post here where some parts were showing up there. And, if it's the fence, while the 3612 fence was very good---if it ain't around---doesn't do you much good---so you might have to consider buying an aftermarket fence.