Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS2424LS

Hello All,
    Hang on guys I'm new at this. Ok here we go.

A trip to the local HD one late night I discovered a HD employee hauling off a tattered and torn Ridgid Table Saw box,when asked about the saw,he said it was on its way to the dumpster.I nearly fell over at the thought,and asked if I could purchase the saw.
    A manager was brought into the decision and explained that the saw had been missing parts,he then explained that HD was not responsable but could assit in ordering the replacements.
    The final price "drumroll pleeease" 25 Bucks.

Wow, I said and jumped right on it.The saw came with table,motor,guard,extension wings,miter gauge,handwheels,and a bag full of nuts and bolts.

Needed is the Rip Rails and fence system,the stand,and Herc-U-lift,and the belt, my brother a seasoned carpenter gave me a 10" Tenryu Pro Series blade(this means nothing to me I read it off the blade).
    I have been clicking my way thru the web for several days,I've gone thru all the replacement parts and accessories for this saw,and decided to use genuine Ridgid parts.The fence will be replaced with the AC1036 unit,and the standard belt.
    But this is my problem, the legs,there is a
    Universal Leg Set AC9910,I know I can get a Herc-U-lift for it AC9950, but will the TS2424 fit on this Leg Set?
    Thank You in advance for your replies,and sorry for such a novel.I did look into buying the leg set for the saw in pieces,but this would cost me a ton,any suggestions?
    Thanx Again.
    TITLEIST

I think the Herc-U-lift plus will fit the leg set that you want to buy. I'm not 100% sure
    Andy B.

Comment

Why don't you call Rigid Tools(the number is on the saw)and tell them your story,they may help you out with some of the missing parts.It's worth a try,they're good people.
      Dave

Comment

Wow! Talk about being in the right place at the right time!!! Good going.