X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Table saw blade height

1. I'm ripping maple/birch-faced 3/4 inch plywood using TS3650/80 teeth Freud blade which is raised just above the surface of the plywood panel. I'm not happy with the resulting edges - raised fiber, slight chipping,etc.
    Question: What is the optimal blade height for
    this particular application?
    2. What is the optimal speed of the panel infeed (how fast do I want to push the panel)?
    I'm building European-style frameless kitchen cabinets- I know that squareness of the final cabinet is a must:
    3. What is the best way to determine that the my cuts are square- perfect 90 degree cut?
    4. What is the best way to determine that my final cabinets themselves are square as well?

Sorry for so many questions - I'm just starting out and very anxious about my results. Thank you in advance to anyone who answers.