Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• table saw /

hi,/
    can some one give a little bit of advice about table saws i would like to get some thing on the best table saw what kind of fence ect, have not won the lottery so money is scarce but i am willing to stretch for the best i can get i am a bit of a novice but love the wood i have been looking at the ridgid table saw seems a good strong one my work shop is about 18x 12 and i have a rs1000 ras.once i get going i would like to get 6"1/2 jointer again i would like to know what you guys would advise .thing is when i see these tools i i just got to have em, yesterday like (dream on)! i am in the u.k . but when i get the chance me and the missuss head for the u.s. me in the home depot ect, and she in the shops but any way you have a great wood forum ect nice just reading your ideas .i spend a lot of time looking at the yanke wood shop norm doing his thing the tools he has in there are great does any one here watch these wood shops on the box . any way i would like to know what you all think . bye for now guys good health . [img]http://[/img]

You need you ask yourself two questions.
    1.)How much ripping capity you need?
    2.) Horse power!
    Now I own the ridgid TS 2424. That saw came before the 3650, but looking at Ridgid TS3650 Has 36" to the right rip capity, and 1.5 horse power. The fence locks down right where you want it. A very well written manual. There is one draw back the under size miter gauge slots. There not 3/8x3/4". The only time that matters is for a cross cut jig or tennoning jig. I hope this helps
    Andy B.

Comment

Originally posted by Andy B.:
      There is one draw back the under size miter gauge slots. There not 3/8x3/4". jig.
      The miter slots on my 3650 are 3/8" x 3/4" (.390" x .755" to be exact). And they are t-slots. I would imagine other 3650's are the same.
      Lorax
      "Did you put the yellow key in the switch?" TOD 01/09/06