X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ts2400 Service Problems

This is my first time posting on any forum, so pls. excuse my display of inexperience. Concerning my situation, hopefully someone will find this interesting and share their experience and/or advise. Well... I bought a TS2400 portable table saw from HD in Honolulu, Hawaii. Oh.. about 18 mo. ago. At that time Rigid did not have a certifide service rep. here. I was reassured by the sales person that HD would repair or replace my purchase should I have problems. I don't remember this sales person mentioning the registration requirements for Rigid's Life Time Warranty nor do I remember whether I did or did not do so. I guess this is my fault. Well... now I have problems with this previously remarkable saw.

HD has told me that there is a Service Rep here now, and that I needed to deal with him. So I called and spoke to someone who was not interested in working on a Rigid TS2400. At first it was a table extension bind and broken handle for the locking mechanism. Well.. after my unpleasant conversation (yes, I do realize that I might be a bit sensative) with this service rep., I cleaned and lubricated the table extension and lever mechanism my self. I also ordered a new handle for this lever. By the way, there is a cheaper outlet for Ridgid parts. The saw, once again, worked great.

Second problem. Three weeks ago, while using the saw, I here grinding coming from the motor and loss of blade torque. Checked with HD again. I
    was told, again, to contact this same service rep. This time a week goes by and he still does not return my call. So, in my frustration, I go out and shop for another portable table saw and find a Bosch 4000 with cart for $499.00. I thought this was a great deal so, I bought it. Good Saw.