Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TS3612 box weight?

Hello,

After reading this forum and weeks of agonizing research, I finally decided to go for a TS3612.

My Home Depot has it in stock but it's in the back and I could not take a look at the box. Can anyone tell me the rough weight and dimensions of the large box? I want to see if the $50 delivery is worth it...

Thanks,

ps: this forum is amazing, thanks a lot to all the contributors...I'm a woodworking newbie but I hope I can contribute too at some point.

--Olivier

It's heavy at 268 pounds shipping weight. If you don't have a pick-up or SUV, you might want to investigate the truck rental that Home Depot provides. At my local Home Depot it is $19.00 for an hour and the truck has a lift gate. Cheaper than the $50.00 delivery charge. Also be sure to have a couple of friends at home to help you unload the saw and get it into your shop.
    ....Michshooter

Comment

I bought a 2424 and two of the HD employee's loaded it into the back seat of my Impala. I unloaded it my self at home on to a furniture dolly.

Spend the $50 on some AC1035 zero clearance inserts online form Ridgidparts

hth
      Rick
      <a href=\"http://photos.yahoo.com/rixworx\" target=\"_blank\">http://photos.yahoo.com/rixworx</a>

Comment

The delivery truck is actually $19 for the first 90 minutes...great deal! You can also get the staff to help load it up for you and then when you get to your house use the old end-over-end box moving technique...worked fine for me.

[ 02-19-2003, 11:45 PM: Message edited by: KellyC ]
        Kelly C. Hanna<br /><a href=\"http://www.hannawoodworks.com\" target=\"_blank\">Hanna Woodworks</a>

Comment

I've rented the HD truck several times and I never had a lift gate on it nor did I ever notice one on any of the rental trucks in the lot. I think my home depot (Everett,MA) has only flat beds, I'll check.