X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jigsaw insert for table saw

I'm new to the forum, also a new TS2400LS owner (two weeks ago, $449 at HD). I've been drawing up plans for router table insert, and pictures from other members on the forum as well as other info on the net have been extremely helpful. I'm also looking for insert for attaching my bosch jigsaw upside down in the router insert opening. Anybody got any ideas/pictures/tips/etc. that would help with the endeavor? Many thanks in advance. When I'm done with my router insert, I'll post pictures and my procedure (as long as I don't gank it up too bad - I'm fairly new to woodworking). Well, I enjoy reading the forum everyday for new and old info.

Rockler's got a plate to fit a jigsaw -
    http://www.rockler.com/product.cfm?page=5767

Personally the thought of this scares the "S" out of me, but if you build your wing and use their router plate the jigsaw plate will fit as well & it could be a cool function but buy GOOD blades and even BETTER saftey glases!

Comment

Good safety tips

Thanks for the link, and the safety tips. I actually got the idea for this from another forum member, and it sounded like good idea. Bosch used to carry a stationary jigsaw table, but I can't seem to find it now. Anyway, thanks again.

Comment

Workbench magazine vol. 62 no.2 issue 294 (April 2006) has what you are looking for. It has a table saw extension for a jigsaw and/or router as well as an ocillating sander. You can order it through the back issues on their website

www.workbenchmagazine.com

Comment

Jig saw insert works well

I have and am using the same set up your talking about on my TS2400. I've been using it for about 1/2 year or a bit more. I made my inserts (both router and jig saw) from 1/4" acrylic (3/8" would be better). Using the Rockler router and saw inserts would be better than home made, but costs more.