Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• T-Slot Featherboard recommendations, (please!)

Hello again,

I'm looking for a featherboard I can purchase that'll fit in my Ridgid tablesaw T-Slot. I've looked at a few but I'd like to see what some of you, professionals, think.

Thanks!

I'm hardly a professional, but I picked up Rockler's feather board (catalog no. 53677) on sale for something like $10. It is handy, adjusts or removes quickly and does the job.
    Dick

Comment

If your Lafayette is the one in IN., the next time you're in Indianapolis stop by the Harbor Freight store. I have this one, http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/cta...emnumber=36697 and it works alright.
      Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

At one time I did build custom cabinets for a living,

and I did use feather boards a lot, I have never bought one tho, MY saw has the slots but no T slots,
        I do have a band saw, and I would just pick up a scrap of wood usuaslly from under the arm saw or the table saw, and go ot the band saw and cut the feathers in the board, and use a hand screw or C clamp, to clamp it on, or make a holder that I could clamp on to the table,

but if you have a T slot all you have to do is make the fingers and a slot, find a bolt and washer that will catch in the T slot and a wing nut and your in business, or a flat piece of steel that has a hole drilled and tapped in to it and a short stud, to catch the t slot,

http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/ww_sho...418550,00.html

http://www.highlandwoodworking.com/i...n=Custom&ID=65
        Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
        attributed to Samuel Johnson
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~